Tempo Tuesday!

For two weeks in a row, my coworkers and I have celebrated Tempo Tuesday!

For the uninitiated, Tempo Tuesday is where I try to keep up with the guys running at their normal pace, and they force me to do intervals of 1-2 blocks from about 9:30 to 8:50 pace. (Not everybody who writes a running blog is fast, m’kay?}. During this time, they ask me questions and push me if it’s easy for me to talk. Not super scientific, but it gets the job done. Tempo Tuesday is also WAAAAY more fun than pushing myself to run fast just for the heck of it.

On last night’s Tempo Tuesday run, my partner wanted to do some hills as well. Here’s a map of our “ooh, let’s do that hill, ooh, let’s do that hill” run. *This is a map to the best of my memory. I don’t have a fancy watch – more on that soon, so I mapped what I could remember on gmaps-pedometer.com http://www.gmap-pedometer.com/?r=5931689

We also stopped by the garden to check in and give it some water. The lettuce blend is forming nice little rows of two-leafed sprouts. Some of the rainbow chard is sprouting. The garlic and the onions are about an inch tall already! Here’s a shot from Sunday afternoon.
IMG_1250
The best part about Tempo Tuesday this week: I felt great! My feet and ankles feel good this morning too. Now, time for some serious stretching!

Posted on May 15, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

The Fast and the Fabulous

Running gear that goes the distance and looks great doing it!

McMiller PDX

small victories are the fuel of life

Pavement Runner

Run Strong. Finish Stronger.

...The Traveling Powells...

small victories are the fuel of life

multiple myeloma for dummies

small victories are the fuel of life

They Might Be Scientists

Just another WordPress.com weblog

