Morning miles + smiles

Well, since my last post, the hot hot heat has relented a little, but it still hasn’t been back to my preferred conditions for running. What are my preferred running conditions you ask, Oregon. (Mid 60’s to upper 70’s and dry! in the mornings and late evenings).

Well, this morning was a beautiful exception to the humid East coast summer I’ve been enduring. 62F with the dew point at 42F. Amazing.

I slept in a little longer, then pulled on my favorite PRC top for a quick 3ish miles before work.

What’s better than 3.5 miles with a nice cool breeze? Meeting a friend and his always-happy-to-see-me Labrador at around mile 2! Science and the whole 60+ hrs a week thing has been kicking my butt lately. Friends have been great, but they’re still not the best friends who know me through and through. And that’s when that bounding, unconditional, I-cant-remember-who-you-are-but-I-LOVE-you from a dog is just what this scientist doctor ordered for an immediate pick me up.

To do this weekend: Turn 31. Spend time at a pool. Hang out with Peyton the Labrador. Try not to worry about my F32 fellowship application every waking second like I have been for the last two weeks.

20130725-093859.jpg

Posted on July 25, 2013, in Running. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

The Fast and the Fabulous

Running gear that goes the distance and looks great doing it!

McMiller PDX

small victories are the fuel of life

Pavement Runner

Run Strong. Finish Stronger.

...The Traveling Powells...

small victories are the fuel of life

multiple myeloma for dummies

small victories are the fuel of life

They Might Be Scientists

Just another WordPress.com weblog

