Rapunzel

Earlier this year, I took a much-needed mini vacation to Disney World with five of my girlfriends from Portland for the Disney Princess Half Marathon. Thanks to an awesome cast member hook up, we got the friends and family rate for our “Cars” themed hotel room and thoroughly enjoyed being treated like the princesses we truly are.

20130630-224551.jpg
Here we are bright and early race day morning (L-R) Belle, Snow White, Cinderella, Lilo, Jasmin, Rapunzel.

20130630-225025.jpg
Ready to race!(walk) this was at the height of the peroneal tendonitis this winter and I finished my first half marathon walk in roughly 3:35. Definitely the most entertaining half marathon I’ve completed!

Well, onto the real reason for the post… At the beach house in Maine a few weeks ago, G. and I were playing with his sister’s princess crown…

20130630-225456.jpg … And my coworker Sebastian mentioned that his daughter loved playing princess as well. Turns out E. loves to be Rapunzel.

Turns out I happen to have a spare set of two five foot long blonde braids and a sparkly princess tiara…

Tada! Oh, the cuteness!

20130630-230007.jpg
She loves them. As did I.

Posted on June 30, 2013, in Running. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

The Fast and the Fabulous

Running gear that goes the distance and looks great doing it!

McMiller PDX

small victories are the fuel of life

...The Traveling Powells...

small victories are the fuel of life

multiple myeloma for dummies

small victories are the fuel of life

They Might Be Scientists

Just another WordPress.com weblog